INSTITUTE OF PHARMACY MET Bhujbal Knowledge City

Preamble

Stakeholder's participation in the decision-making process is well demonstrated by increase in intake of B. Pharmacy program from 60 to 100 in 2017-18.

The agenda was discussed in the GB meeting (Ref. no. GB/01/2016-17 dated 09/09/2016) regarding the increase in intake (vide no. 9). The same was approved by all the committee members. The resolution was forwarded to Trust for final approval. The application was submitted by Principal to regulatory agencies. From 2018-19, the intake for B. Pharmacy was increased from 60 to 100.

MET's Institute of Pharmacy, Adgaon Nashik- 422003 Ph.No: 0253- 2303515, Telefax: 0253- 2303203

Web: www.metbhujbalknowledgecity.ac.in. email: iop@bkc.met.edu

THE MET LEAGUE OF COILEGES

AS SHARP AS YOU CAN GET

MINUTES OF THE GOVERNING BODY MEETING NO 01/2016-17 held on

No. GB/01/2016-17

Date: 09/09/2016

A meeting of the GB was held at...4.22.720..., on ...419122016...in the conference room of MET's Institute of Pharmacy, Bhujbal Knowledge City, Nashik to review and take necessary decision on the Agenda bearing No. GB/01/2016-17, dated ..9.1912201.6

1	Hon. Mrs. Meena C. Bhujbal	Chairman	
	Mr. Pankaj C. Bhujbal	Member	
	· ·		
3	Mrs. Vishakha P. Bhujbal	Member	
4	Dr. Sanjay D. Kapote	Member	
5	Dr. Kailas S. Kamod	Member	
6	AICTE (WRC) Ex officio	Mr. A. K. Shukla, Asst. Director	
7	Nominee from University	Dr. Gajanan Kharate, Principal, MERC,	
	-	Nashik	
8	DTE, Ex. Officio	Dr. Nathe, Joint Director DTE, Nashik	
9	Expert From Industry	Dr. Kanchan Naik	
10	Expert From Industry	Dr. J. S. Wagh	
11	Dr. S. J. Kshirsagar	Member secretary	
12	Dr. M. P. Patil	Faculty Representative member	
13	Dr. S. S. Sonawane	Faculty Representative member	

After formation of the quorum the member secretary Dr. S. J. Kshirsagar requested the Chairman, GB to conduct the meeting. Then the meeting was conducted under the chairmanship of Hon. Mrs. Meena C. Bhujbal.

The following decisions were taken in the meeting.

SUBJECT NO. 1

To confirm the minutes of meeting held on 9910912016

RESOLUTION NO.1

The minutes of meeting held on 910412016... were read and confirmed.

SUBJECT NO. 2

To review the fulfillment of Resolutions passed in meeting held on 26/09/2015.

MET's Institute of Pharmacy, Adgaon Nashik- 422003 Ph.No: 0253- 2303515, Telefax: 0253- 2303203

> Web: <u>www.metbhujbalknowledgecity.ac.in.</u> email: <u>iop@bkc.met.edu</u>

AS SHARP AS YOU CAN GET

SUBJECT NO. 3

To consider the Annual Progress Report of institute for the year 2015-16

RESOLUTION NO.3

The Annual Progress Report of the institute for the 2015-16 was noted.

SUBJECT NO. 4

To review the Result Analysis of Savitribai Phule Pune University for B. Pharm and M. Pharm students.

RESOLUTION NO.4

The Result Analysis of Savitribai Phule Pune University for B. Pharm and M. Pharm students were noted. The members praised the institute's results in the university examination.

SUBJECT NO. 5

To take the review of Inspections conducted for Ph.D. centre by SPPU and for M. Pharm courses by PCI.

RESOLUTION NO. 5

Committee members taken the overview of inspections conducted and the recommendations given. Members also congratulate for the approval of Ph.D. centre in Pharmaceutics and for D. Pharm course.

SUBJECT NO. 6

To consider report of expenditure purchases of instruments, equipments and chemicals for financial year 2015-16

RESOLUTION NO.6

The contents of expenditure regarding the purchases of instruments, equipments and chemicals for financial year 2015-16 were noted.

SUBJECT NO. 7

To take overview of admission status for 2016-17 for F. Y. B. Pharm, Direct S. Y. B. Pharm and First Year M. Pharm (Pharmaceutics, Quality Assurance Techniques and Pharmaceutical Chemistry).

RESOLUTION NO.7

The admission status for F. Y. B. Pharm, Direct S. Y. B. Pharm and First Year M. Pharm (Pharmaceutics, Quality Assurance Techniques and Pharmaceutical Chemistry) was noted.

MET's Institute of Pharmacy, Adgaon Nashik- 422003 Ph.No: 0253- 2303515, Telefax: 0253- 2303203

Web: www.metbhujbalknowledgecity.ac.in.

email: iop@bkc.met.edu

THE MET LEAGUE OF COLLEGES

AS SHARP AS YOU CAN GET

SUBJECT NO. 8

To take review of audited statements of B. Pharm and M. Pharm for Financial Year 2015-16

RESOLUTION NO.8

The audited statements of B. Pharm and M. Pharm for Financial Year 2015-16 were noted.

SUBJECT NO. 9

To consider the increase in intake for B. Pharm from 60 to 100.

RESOLUTION NO.9

The committee members have decided to apply to PCI, AICTE and SPPU for increase in intake of B. Pharm course from 60 to 100.

SUBJECT NO.10

To take overview of activities conducted in the institute from June 2016 to till date.

RESOLUTION NO.10

The activities conducted from June 2016 to till date were noted and appreciated by committee members

SUBJECT NO.11

To consider the application of institute to AICTE for stipend of M. Pharm. Students.

RESOLUTION NO.11

The committee noted the contents of application and recommended application to the AICTE for stipend of M.Pharm students for the year 2016-17.

SUBJECT NO.12

To take review of new appointments of faculty members.

RESOLUTION NO.12

The committee noted the new appointments of faculty members and congratulated newly joined faulty members. Also instructed to take necessary measures for filling of vacant positions at earliest.

MET's Institute of Pharmacy, Adgaon Nashik- 422003 Ph.No: 0253- 2303515, Telefax: 0253- 2303203

Web: www.metbhujbalknowledgecity.ac.in.

email: iop@bkc.met.edu

THE MET LEAGUE OF COLLEGES

AS SHARP AS YOU CAN GIT

SUBJECT NO.13

To discuss the application for permanent affiliation of the institute to Savitribai Phule Pune University

RESOLUTION NO.13

The committee extensively discussed the matter of permanent affiliation of the institute to Savitribai Phule Pune University.

Dr. Sanjay J. Kshirsagar Member Secretary सी मिला ह्यांन श्रुजिंगिट

Hon. Mrs. Meena C. Bhujbal Chairman, GB

The following members were present for the meeting

Sr. No.	Name	Designation	Signature
1	Hon. Mrs. Meena C.	Chairman (1) (ß
	Bhujbal		सी-मिना छंग्न अन्निङ
2	Mr. Pankaj C. Bhujbal	Member	(B)
3	Mrs. Vishakha P. Bhujbal	Member VPIS	V.P.Bhym
4	Dr. Sanjay D. Kapote	Member	- Ab -
5	Dr. Kailas S. Kamod	Member	- Ab -
6	Mr. A. K. Shukla, Asst.	AICTE (WRC) Ex officio	
	Director		-Ab -
7	Dr. Gajanan Kharate,	Nominee of University	
	Principal, MERC, Nashik		- 16 -
8	Dr. Nathe, Joint Director	DTE, Ex. Officio	
	DTE, Nashik		-Ab -
9	Dr. Kanchan Naik	Expert From Industry	- Ab -
10	Dr. J. S. Wagh	Expert From Industry	15/7019
11	Dr. S. J. Kshirsagar	Member secretary	Coxim
12	Dr. M. P. Patil	Faculty Representative member	Jexus
13	Dr. S. S. Sonawane	Faculty Representative member	Sun!